Please choose your experience: ×

My account has been restricted for security reasons. What should I do?

As a regulated financial institution, NETELLER is obliged to keep your account secure, while also maintaining compliance with our regulators. In case we require some additional verification, your account may get temporarily restricted, so that we can clarify the situation and reach a satisfactory resolution. 

Temporarily restricted account

If your account is restricted, you’ll see further details within the Dashboard section, where you’ll be guided via on-screen instructions. You may be asked to:

  • submit specific documents to verify some of your personal data, or
  • explain some of your recent transaction or login activity, or
  • update some of your personal data

Sometimes we may directly send you instructions or request further details via your registered primary email address. Check your Spam/Deleted folder in case you’re having trouble locating the email.

Note: If your account is restricted but you haven’t received any instructions, please contact us via one of the available channels below, so we can assist you accordingly.

Permanently closed account

If upon login you see a message saying your account has been permanently closed, this means that we've decided to discontinue our business relationship with you due to a breach of our Policies & Terms. A permanently closed account cannot be reactivated, and, in such a case, you won't be able to use our services anymore.

Back to top